Arrival

18 Oct

Dear Readers,

After a lot of thinking, deliberating, doubting, starting, stopping and procrastination, I finally decided to start my own blog.

For my first post, I’d like to share TODAY. My mother and I and a friend of hers went to this jewellery exhibition at the Ashoka. Which was followed by a sojourn to their favourite pre-Diwali joint at Bhikaji Kama place that is teeming with kiosks that showcase silk fabrics and garments from all over India.

I wasn’t in a particularly dressy mood, so I decided on my go-to outfit—white on white. I simply love the  understated elegance.Its perfect for one of those lazy days when you want to look good without too much of a hassle. For a dash of colour, I decided on fuchsia lips. Funny thing is, after lining my lips with the fuchsia liner, I couldn’t seem to find my lipstick, so I just decided to smudge some of that liner all over my lips..and VOILA! But make sure before you try this, your lips are moisturised.

sunnies, Gucci; shirt and banyan tree chain, Sarojini Nagar; bag, vintage; jeans, Big C (SN); wedges, ALDO.

Please overlook the  unintentional moronic expression, I was just requesting the photographer for a better angle.


* Look ma, I think they’re serving champagne *

On a completely related note, for those of you wanting to START…(with) something/anything…do it today! “Today is where your book begins”. Leaving you with a song that might help (/move) you 🙂

CHEERS!

8 Responses to “Arrival”

  1. Anonymous October 18, 2011 at 09:55 #

    Lovely! “understated elegance”..so true. can’t help noticing how the elegance comes out in both the pics irrespective of the stark difference in the setting.
    Good taste on the first post… waiting for more soon 🙂

  2. Tanvi (@Tanvii) October 18, 2011 at 06:51 #

    All white, done right! 🙂

    ♡ from © tanvii.com

  3. Anonymous October 18, 2011 at 03:34 #

    looking good

  4. Anonymous October 18, 2011 at 03:32 #

    White!!!

    A classic color for an evergreen beauty.. Nice

    • fashbrownies October 18, 2011 at 06:50 #

      thanks A 🙂

      • Sudhi Bhatia October 18, 2011 at 12:29 #

        Hi shireen….started with a great work….luking awwsom as usual…but our shireen is missing some where or seems incomplete….so get “the shireen” in you…n bash on…

        • fashbrownies October 18, 2011 at 18:19 #

          thanku sudhi for the follow up….will definitely work on getting ‘the shireen’ in me.

Enough about me..now you tell me..

