Man! I feel like a woman…

19 Oct

So, by now the androgyny look should have become really old and trite. But like other unforeseeable forces of fashion, it hasn’t. And thank God for that. Hate em’ or love em’, men will always be a part of our lives and their clothes a part of our wardrobe.

Till few years ago, I used to always whine to mother about how  baby brothers are no fun. With a sister I could’ve played dress up, we could’ve done each others hair, share clothes, make up and whatnot. Not anymore! See how I incorporate my brother D’s ‘military’ shirt into my look on three separate occasions.

LOOK 1

look 1

wayfarer, Ray-ban; army shirt, Timberland; white cotton shirt, SN; jeans, Mango; clogs, ALDO; stole, SN.

The best thing about fall is that, you can layer up without feeling the heat. To liven-up the otherwise solid colour ensemble, I threw on a black-and-white stripped stole. I continued with the red on my lips where I had left it off at the jeans.

 LOOK 2

look 2

T-shirt, SN; shorts, GAP; clogs, ALDO, belt, ZARA; bag, SN.

Clogs should definitely be counted amongst a woman’s best friend. They’re comfy and they give the height. More on that later.

LOOK 3

look 3 - loafing around

Shorts, G.K. M-block market, sunnies, Dior; loafers, soft n sleek (SN); bag, Lifestyle

If you’re thinking I was really comfortable in the outfit above. You’re absolutely right. Its loafers plus over-sized shirt plus shorts..everything about it sings comfort.

What is your take on the androgyny look?

6 Responses to “Man! I feel like a woman…”

  1. Anonymous October 29, 2011 at 18:30 #

    Hie, welcome to Blogging 🙂
    Love all three looks. You carry them off with such ease and style!

    xoxo,
    Simin
    http://www.vivaciousinvogue.com

  2. Lee October 20, 2011 at 21:26 #

    Awesome….keep it up……:))

  3. Anonymous October 20, 2011 at 21:22 #

    Very nice…..u look awesome…..keep it up…:)))))

  4. Anonymous October 20, 2011 at 16:06 #

    all 3 looks were so cool! I generally go for oversized shirts and slacks. Sometimes a belt with it.

  5. Anonymous October 20, 2011 at 12:54 #

    awesome….

Enough about me..now you tell me..

