Too school for cool

24 Oct

I have to be honest, when I was dressing up today for my ‘sunday errands’ I was aiming for the quintessential New York look. Boots, shorts, layering and the works. However, after I threw on this particular bag, there was a noticeable vicissitude to ‘school girl chic’.

black top, white shirt, ZARA; shorts, G.K. M block; boots, ALDO; bag, the sak.

I was in a rush, but if I had more time on hand, I would’ve definitely teamed the boots with knee-length socks (which i couldn’t seem to find) . Black knee-length socks with brogues or clogs are the flavour this season. I am not really an accessory junkie, but a chunky necklace with this would look great too.

How was your weekend?

Enough about me..now you tell me..

