Polka dots and moonbeams

23 Nov

hairband, ALDO; top, ZARA; pants, Promod; watch, Calvin Klein; necklace worn as bracelet, gifted; footwear, thrift; bag, vintage

I really did not. I swear. It just happened. The hair and the pearly hairband would probably lead you to believe that this was an attempt to execute the Louis Vuitton Spring look 2012 created by the Godsent Marc Jacobs. But its not, it was an accident. Also, lucky Dior (i.e. if they can get anymore luckier) as the latest fashion week at Paris was probably his last for LV (if rumours are to be believed) before he moves on to Dior succeeding  John Galliano as the creative director.

A belt would have looked good no…I had the perfect one in mind…ah but just like my black knee-length socks it seems to be on a nice long vacation, probably in the darkest corner of my cupboard.

I like necklaces for many reasons. And one of them is that they are multipurpose. So what if they’re meant to be worn around he neck. You can wear it as bracelet, anklet, pin it up on you blazer’s/shirt’s/pant’s pocket, sew it on your purse/handbag, etc. (caution: not to be tried with mother’s diamond necklace) . This particular one that I’m wearing was gifted to me on birthday, and if you pay attention you can actually see the silhouette of my face etched inside the pendant. LOVE IT!

3 Responses to “Polka dots and moonbeams”

  1. FashionPhD November 30, 2011 at 22:15 #

    cute top 🙂

  2. queenbee November 24, 2011 at 03:57 #

    Intrsting blog… do upload more pics in a post…

  3. adaa November 23, 2011 at 23:06 #

    you’re such a cutie! Good work shireen. Nice writeup

Enough about me..now you tell me..

